More Rails Apps

I’m pressing forward through the Rails curriculum and plan to finish it this week. This has involved working through a lot of documentation and making a few apps to focus on specific aspects of developing in Rails.

To focus on authentication, I built a gossip blog. Check out the live version here or just the code on GitHub. It lacks a sign up function, instead only catering to to existing users cool enough to have an account. Anyone can view the posts, but only signed in users can see who wrong the posts.

Currently I’m working on an event/invitation social media site. It’s in progress, but my latest deploy is here and the commits are on GitHub. So far I’ve got some some features going to list past and future events as well as users (event creators and attendees). I’m using the Faker gem to create events and users. I’ll be working to complete invitations and possibly a few more features.

